Happy New Year!

Happy 2016, everyone!004

…wait. Why are you all looking at me like that?

Did I show up late for the party? Again?

Ah, yes. Well. I suppose the first day of the new year was almost two weeks ago. And it’s been radio silence from me. But I have been doing stuff!

Mostly eating pasta. And making pasta! I received a pasta attachment for my stand mixer, and have been in. love. ever since. I’ve only tried the basic pasta recipe, but it is wonderful and lovely and all I need for the rest of my dietary life!

…okay, and chocolate.

But look! So pretty and elegant and tasty!

I’ve also spent hours gazing at my Christmas cactus in bloom, the delicate petals translucent and glowing in the sun.013

And as winter finally showed up (see, I’m not the only tardy one!) I decided to cozy up my desk area with some over-sized string lights! 002

I’ve been up to a few other things, and I’m planning to share a tutorial later this week, based on a winter solstice gift I made for a friend, so stay tuned!

Leave a comment